Stairway

Camera Sony RX100M3
Camera Sony RX100M3
3 thoughts on “Stairway

  1. navradar October 3, 2016 / 2:05 pm

    For some reason my first comment did not publish. Anyway, really like the shot, works so well in mono. Like the way the stairs and bannister rail lead to the door.

    Like

  2. poulthorsen October 4, 2016 / 5:50 am

    Hi John. I am pleased that you like it. I added a lot af grain. Maybe a mistake. I feel very inspired by Eugène Atget. He also has a few stairways.

    Like

  3. navradar October 4, 2016 / 9:15 am

    I like the grain – but I also use film. I took a few similar shots in some old tenement buildings in Copenhagen that were being pulled down in the 1980s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

