Texting in the tunnel

I have recently begun a new photo project. I am going to photograph people reading a newspaper or book in public. So far I have had very little luck. Every where I look I see people clutching smartphones. Walking, cycling, on benches, in cafés and restaurants. Smartphones are everywhere. For best viewing click in image to enlarge. Camera Nikon D5100
I have recently begun a new photo project. I am going to photograph people reading a newspaper or book in public. So far I have had very little luck.
Everywhere I look I see people clutching smartphones. Walking, cycling, on benches, in cafés and restaurants. Smartphones are everywhere.
For best viewing click on image to enlarge.
Camera Nikon D5100
5 thoughts on “Texting in the tunnel

  1. John August 26, 2014 / 8:22 am

    I like the framing of the shot; as you say, smartphones everywhere, but books are out there, just damned hard to find.

    Like

    • poulthorsen August 26, 2014 / 8:27 am

      I am working on it, but a challenging project. Personally I now use my Kindle. I find it very convenient.

      Like

      • John August 26, 2014 / 8:29 am

        I use Kindle for novels, great when on holiday, but for history books, or those with maps and illustrations, I still prefer the analogue version.

        Like

      • poulthorsen August 26, 2014 / 8:34 am

        I agree, but as I only read English books, it is a good way to get them. Yes books with maps etc are best analogue. Another option is to read on my ipad.Maps and pictures show well there.

        Like

  2. James August 27, 2014 / 3:00 pm

    It’s a good idea for a photo project and you did a fine job! This gives me an idea for the next photo that I post on my blog. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

