On the beach

In the early seventies I often drove north along the coast road in Kwa Zulu Natal. The view to the Indian Ocean was stunning with the occasional school of dolphins gambolling beyond the surf. I was going through a phase of photographing in monochrome with my beloved Pentax Spotmatic f., my first SLR. I stopped the car when this opportunity came along. Camera: Scanned from paper print
In the early seventies I often drove north along the coast road in Kwa Zulu Natal. The view to the Indian Ocean was stunning with the occasional school of dolphins gambolling beyond the surf. I was going through a phase of photographing in monochrome with my beloved Pentax Spotmatic f., my first SLR. I stopped the car when this opportunity came along.
Camera: Scanned from paper print
2 thoughts on “On the beach

  1. John July 18, 2014 / 7:50 am

    My first SLR was a Pentax S1A, no meter, followed by a Spotmatic. Great cameras. I now have, and use, a Pentax LX which I think is a real star and an MX. The meter no longer works on the MX, so I use it on manual with a separate incident meter.

    Like

    • poulthorsen July 18, 2014 / 8:11 am

      Hi John
      I really love that camera. It was stolen just outside Lesotho. I still have the 80mm lens for it an have considered buying another housing on eBay.

      Like

Leave a Reply

